Coming Quick

Coming Quick: New Premature Ejaculation Spray (???)

I am all about my Queens, So, I have started browsing CNN.com for news that I can share with my Queens, for their own good. When I went to the Health section (because who of us doesn’t want to be more healthy) I saw some very interesting things. There was a blog on Lady GaGa and her lupus issue, which I guess is not much of an issue for her after all (^_^). There was also stuff about not eating everything you see in a commercial… (-_-)But it wasn’t until later that I laughed myself silly at this link from Dr. Gupta’s Health Blog, “Paging Dr. Gupta”. On June 2nd something was posted called “Spray may treat premature climax”. I can NOT believe the lengths that people are going to these days.

Ladies, I know Premature Ejaculation is annoying but do we really need our men to buy sprays and creams to deal with it? This is so laughable to me.

This article and this idea for a medicine lead me to the thought, and reminded me, that these companies will make anything to pray on our insecurities. I am not a man but I can only imagine how embarrassing it is to ejaculate prematurely. LOL. How do I know? Statements like this, “Oh, its been a long time,” “Wow, you were to good for me,” or “This never happened to me before.” Suuuure, it hasn’t. And let me warn you ladies: This article on CNN.com states that the difference between the times from penetration to climax went from 36 SECONDS (Penetration to Climax) to 3.3 MINUTES (Penetration to Climax)…… Yea, these are some extreme cases we’re dealing with. Not Missy Elliot’s “One Minute Man” but something way worst.

But in my Kings defense: Ladies, we don’t make it much better for their egos. We start making jokes on our guy as soon as he even thinks about not taking his time with us. If we would cut them a little slack they probably wouldn’t feel so insecure, and less men will run out to buy the “Hold-On-To-That-Feeling-Spray”.

There is a bigger issue at play here, though: Medicines that cure our insecurities. We have to work on our insecurities from the inside out. No implants, surgeries or pills should make us feel better. We should love ourselves no mater what.

If you’re interested, check out the full article on Dr. Gupta’s Blog @ http://pagingdrgupta.blogs.cnn.com/2010/06/02/spray-may-treat-premature-climax/ and make sure to read the comments at the bottom. Some readers have very good opinions regarding this matter.

Big Kiss(^_^)QueenPinky

[Source:http://www.justforguys.com/images/content/disappointed-man.jpg (Image)]
Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

8 thoughts on “Coming Quick

  1. Lol! As if condoms weren’t enought! I feel ya thou its frusterating when I guy cums early and u still got it in you lol but I don’t think we should worry too much about their ego per say cuz a mans ego is VERY hard to break… if you come close all he’s gonna do is do his best to prove you wrong lolol

    • I do believe they have strong egos, but I also believe that every man has something that he wish were better about himself. I think men value their sexual performance and if that is put into question I think they may feel a little broken up about it. lol. They might act like they don’t care, but they do. lol.

      As I was reading your comment I thought you were gonna say “If you come close all he’s gonna do is find someone else who wont hurt his ego.” That’s actually the first thing I thought. I figure they would not put up with all the down talk but I also know that a man will try to one-up a lady when she talks about him like that… get her to finish first.

      Thanks for reading QueenKewe! I ♥ You!

  2. Good article. I think this is representative of a larger problem in our society: the desire for instant gratification. We have to learn to take our time. With all the ipods, smartphones, and grindels, we have grown accustomed to having what we desire at the push of a button. But some things just don,t work that way. This is part of the problem with our relationships. No one wants to work at anything anymore. We have to learn that rushing is a bad thing sometimes, especially in the bedroom. I am worried about what the possible side effects could be

    • Me too — in regards to the side effects. I was just mentioning that to Facebook Friends. Thats a pretty sensitive area, I don’t know about spraying it with stuff. There wasn’t much in the article but I’m going to look into it further. I wrote this in June and hadn’t looked at it since so I’m sure there is more info on it out there.

      Rushing is a big issue these days, your right. I am a creature of instant gratification and I am trying my best to remember to slow down. Everything comes with time. Part of it is that I want to be prepared for anything so I want to hurry up and find out or hurry up and have things happen so I can get ready for the next step. This blog came about because I rushed something so slowing down is a major part of my life now.

      On another note. I guess I’ve never seen a sever case of premature ejaculation because that issue doesn’t bother me much. Not to the point where I would think a product like that is necessary.

  3. soodenim says:

    Wow. it’s scary the products that come out, the chemicals, the drugs and the fact that there’s a market for them. Instant gratification over the counter @ the drug store. Why take the chance with foreign substances on or in your bodies when there are exercises that can be done, education about your body would tell you that the first male climax might come quickly but the second will take longer. Personally I think if you’re with someone you care about you’ll figure out how to please your partner while she’s waiting for round two. And if she cares about the man she won’t object to helping him “rise to the occasion” again. For those folks that are just looking for selfish sex instead of what pleasure you can bring to your partner, you need to make it a Blockbuster night any way!

    pe@ce

    • Yea, as Katt Williams says “The first nut is slippery.” It is a known fact that the first is always faster and I think being Understanding is a big part of a sexual commitment. Plus, a lot of these complainers I believe are not committed to the person they are complaining about. Couples in a relationship are more likely to work on these issues together.

      PLUS, this over medicated world we live in is so sickening. Like you said, there are so many other NATURAL ways to deal with that issue. I wish doctors would recommend natural ways of dealing with things before they send us to the pharmacy, but then there would be no money for them or the pharmacies if we all got healthy the right way, now would there?

  4. thecatinthehat says:

    it’s sad that people live their lives climax to climax instead of experience to experience.

    the”experience” begins with that call in the morning… “hey, what are you wearing?… well what color are they?… come on, you know that I need to keep that mental picture in my mind til I get to see you in person… ”

    the “experience” continues throughout the day… telling you about my thoughts, telling you to slow dance with me while you’re at work sitting at your desk…

    4play & after-play are all part of the experience…
    not just 1 climax, premature or otherwise!!

    • That is so true. People don’t spend that much time experiencing each other at all anymore. I did have one male friend who would ask me what I was wearing but we were long distance friends so I didn’t see the “experience” in it so much then as I do now.

      I think most if not all things in society are rushed and under appreciated. Technology and instance gratification (a recurring theme I see) have rushed us so much. As conscious people we need to make sure to remind those who are close to us to slow down.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

