Desert Flowers

I went to New Mexico for the 4th of July and got some pictures of flowers in my fathers yards. I realized that all the images of flowers I have taken in the last 2 years have been Desert Flowers. Even in the “desolation ” of the screaming hot desert, we have beauty.

CLICK ON IMAGES FOR FULL VIEW

"Blush"

This is my hands-down number one favorite image. I had just got my new camera for Christmas (believe it or not) and took this image outside of my apartment.

"Bunch"

I don’t remember where I took this but Arizona has a series of red flowers popping up everywhere.

"Bushy"

Also took this at my apartment complex. This was growing on a tree.

"Chair"

Number two favorite. The people living upstairs from me had a raggedy chair in front of their door and this flower invaded its space.

"Droppy"

I took this in New Mexico, 4th of July. It was also growing on a tree.

"Fan"

This was in front of the unemployment office. LOL. I know it’s not a flower but it was very beautiful to me.

"Pink"

Also at my fathers house. This was on a tall bush.

"Purple"

This is my favorite color as of late. Soft, majestic Purple.

"Rosey"

Near the pool of my apartment. More red/pinkish colored flowers in AZ.

Photography has always fascinated me! Look for a review coming soon of Sailes Photography.

Big Kiss (^_^) QueenPinky

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

4 thoughts on “Desert Flowers

    • Thanks much, I feel like I can probably get more colors if I search them out, but with the weather out here there are only so many plants that survive. LOL. Most of them are red. (^_^)

Leave a Reply

